He loves me!

I knew it! I bloody knew it!

But there’s a difference between knowing and feeling it.

And this morning when i opened my Christmas card, i felt it.

FullSizeRender

Seeing those few words thanking me, has made a world of difference.

It erases the times when his Bipolar told me that i’m not helping, or that it’s my fault he’s ill or that he ‘wasn’t like this before he met me’ and all the times when I’ve felt I’ve really put my all into helping him but to no avail.

(I’m new to this too. Fingers and thumbs and all that)

 

He’s in a really good place at the moment (today) and i actually don’t think it took him too much trouble to write this card for me. It came from the heart, and that’s why i felt it.

Merry Christmas to me.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

