This is My Nike moment- Just Do It!

At 4pm yesterday it was confirmed that F’s teacher was going on the National Teachers strike on Tuesday.

By 8pm, I’d booked the 3 of us on a flight to Portugal for a 3 night break leaving TODAY!!

I took the Nike approach and just fucking did it.

It’s not like me. I’m a rules kind of girl so taking F out of school on Monday (because ‘she’s not feeling very well’ wink wink) Is not very me at all.

But we need a break. I need a break. What with hub’s obvious spiralling decline into depression, F having mental health assessments and awaiting Dad’s cancer results (found out he has malignant melanoma- skin cancer- which needs further investigation) I want to sit by a pool and see blue sky, watch a sunset, eat outside, wear little, sleep lots, drink plenty and, feel warmth on my skin.

You get the picture.

So hub called his boss, and his boss said yes but he needs to bring his laptop just incase. Technically for F it’s only one day off because of the strike – I won’t get a fine for that will I? I actually don’t care ( I usually would). I know the benefit of this break far outweighs everything else.

It was either this or I would’ve got my first tattoo – I’m in that kind of mood!!

So to all of you reading this….do something different today, do something for yourself. 

Xx

Leave a Reply

